USTA Announces Players and Coaches for 2007 Invacare World Team Cup

WHITE PLAINS, N.Y., June 05, 2007 – The USTA today announced the team coaches and players that will represent the United States at the 2007 Invacare World Team Cup. The nation’s top wheelchair tennis players will compete against participants from 32 countries around the globe, June 11th–17th in Stockholm, Sweden at the Stockholms Allmanna Lawntennis Klubb.

Representing the United States at the 2007 Invacare World Team Cup will be:

Men’s Team Quad Team
Dan James (Coach) Oakdale, Minn. Jason Harnett (Coach) Irvine, Calif.
Paul Morian Glenview, Ill. Bryan Barten Tucson, Ariz.
Larry Qunitero San Antonio, Texas Brent Poppen Paso Robles, Calif.
Jon Rydberg Oakdale, Minn. Nick Taylor Wichita, Kan.
David Wagner Hillsboro, Ore.

Women’s Team Juniors’ Team
Paul Walker (Coach) Lakeland, Fla. Kari Yerg (Coach) Boynton Beach, Fla.
Beth Arnoult-Ritthaler Paia, Hawaii Emmy Kaiser Ft. Mitchell, Ky.
Jan Proctor Delray Beach, Fla. Dylan Levine Paramus, N.J.
Kaitlyn Verfuerth Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. Mackenzie Soldan Louisville, Ky.

The United States Quad Team took home the World Team Cup in both 2005 and 2006. Current team members David Wagner and Nick Taylor were integral in both of those victories.

The USTA was officially designated by the USOC as the national governing body for the Paralympic sport of wheelchair tennis in June 2002, becoming the first Olympic national governing body to earn this recognition. As the national governing body for wheelchair tennis, the USTA manages wheelchair tennis in the United States, including the sanctioning of tournaments, overseeing wheelchair rankings, creating and managing a High Performance program for developing elite disabled athletes, and selecting teams to compete internationally for the United States.


Frasure-Footer-Ad-336x280-FINAL news search news categories news archives


Movable Type Development by PRO IT Service