ITF elects Board of Directors at 2019 ITF AGM

The International Tennis Federation has announced the results of the elections for the ITF Board of Directors which took place at the ITF AGM in Lisbon, Portugal on 27 September. The following 14 candidates have been elected to the Board for the period 2019-23 (in alphabetical order):

*Katrina Adams (USA) 295 Carlos Bravo (CRC) 288 *Martin Corrie (GBR) 239 Bernard Giudicelli (FRA) 304 *Jack Graham (CAN) 238 Nao Kawatei (JPN) 275 *Anil Khanna (IND) 203 Ulrich Klaus (GER) 213 Salma Mouelhi Guizani (TUN) 269 Camilo Pérez López Moreira (PAR) 280 *Alexey Selivanenko (RUS) 201 *René Stammbach (SUI) 300 *Stefan Tzvetkov (BUL) 203 *Bulat Utemuratov (KAZ) 357

*Returning member

Twenty-nine candidates stood for election to the Board. The 14 elected Board members received the highest number of recorded votes by delegates in a secret ballot, while also meeting the geographical representation criteria specified in the Constitution.

The voting procedure was conducted by the Election Panel (a sub-group of the independent Ethics Commission) and independent auditors.


Frasure-Footer-Ad-336x280-FINAL news search news categories news archives


Movable Type Development by PRO IT Service