TennisIndustryMag.com news

 

Federer-Nadal Marathon on Tennis Channel

Tennis Channel is airing a “You’re The One” during prime time (ET) Monday-Friday, Aug. 18-22.

On Monday, Aug. 18, Rafael Nadal will take over the No. 1 ranking in men’s tennis, the first time in 237 weeks since Roger Federer took the ranking in 2004. Federer will switch with Nadal and become World No. 2.

Each night of the “You’re The One” Tennis Channel will showcase one of five classic championship matches between Federer and Nadal. The highlight is Friday, Aug. 22’s replay of this year’s Wimbledon final for the ages.

All matches begin at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT except for the Aug. 22 replay of the 2008 Wimbledon final which, due to its length, begins at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. For a complete schedule, visit Tennischannel.com

Schedule:

Monday, Aug. 18 2005 ATP Masters Series: Miami
Tuesday, Aug. 19 2007 ATP Masters Series: Hamburg
Wednesday, Aug. 20 2006 French Open
Thursday, Aug. 21 2007 Wimbledon
Friday, Aug. 22 2008 Wimbledon

 

Babolat Play

TIMag.com news search

TIMag.com news categories


TIMag.com news archives


 
 

Movable Type Development by PRO IT Service