Tennis Industry magazine


RSI Champions of Tennis 2004 Nomination Form

We’d like your help in recognizing the people who are making a difference in the business of tennis.

Once again, we’d like to honor the champions of our sport — the many, often unheralded heroes who work tirelessly to develop tennis in the U.S. But once again, we need your help in identifying these men and women and how their accomplishments have helped the game, whether in their local areas or nationally.

Please take a few minutes to fill in the nomination form below, in as many categories as you can. Or better yet, drop us an e-mail. In our November/December issue, we’ll include a special section acknowledging the dedication of those who work to keep tennis vital in the U.S.

Include your nominees’ name, where they work and phone (if possible), along with a brief description of why you believe they are the champions in their areas. We’d also appreciate your name and contact information, for confirmation purposes only. All nominations will be confidential. Please send us your picks by Aug. 2, 2004.

MAIL the form to: Racquet Sports Industry, 310 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N Ste 400, Birmingham, AL 35203-3369, or FAX it to: 760-536-1171 or E-MAIL your nominations to: (put “Awards” in the subject line).

Champions of Tennis Honor Roll

Persons of the Year
2003 Jim Baugh & Kurt Kamperman
2002 Alan Schwartz
Mass Merchant/Chain of the Year
2003 Sport Chalet
2002 Dick’s Sporting Goods
2001 Galyan’s
Municipal Facility of the Year
2003 Midland Community Tennis Center
2002 Cooper Tennis Complex
2001 George E. Barnes Tennis Center
Pro/Specialty Retailer
2003 Advantage Yours
2002 Chicago Tennis & Golf
2001 Dale Queen
Private Facility of the Year
2003 New Albany Country Club
2002 Woodfield Country Club
Builder of the Year
2003 General Acrylics
2002 Cape & Island Tennis and Track
2001 Welch Tennis Courts
Sales Rep of the Year
2003 Bob Strimel
2002 Bob Pfaender
2001 Sheri Norris & David Blakeley
Grassroots Champion
2003 Scott Biron
2002 Mark Platt
2001 Donna Owens
Junior Development Champion
2003 Phyllis Greene
2002 LaMont Bryant
2001 Ned Eames
Wheelchair Tennis Champion
2003 Dan James
2002 Tina Dale
2001 Nancy Olson
USTA Section of Year
2003 Southern
2002 Northern
2001 New England
CTA of the Year
2003 Milwaukee Tennis & Ed. Found
2002 Macon Tennis Association
2001 Homewood-Flossmoor
PTR Division of the Year
2002 Eastern
2001 New England
USPTA Division of the Year
2002 Midwest
2001 Texas



TI magazine search

TI magazine categories

TI magazine archives


Movable Type Development by PRO IT Service